'Dancing with the Stars' pros announced

Sunday, September 17, 2017 09:00PM
Dancer/TV host Cheryl Burke attends 'Dancing with the Stars' Season 24 at CBS Televison City on May 15, 2017 in Los Angeles, California. (David Livingston/Getty)
After filling in for Maks during his injury last year, Alan Bersten will be competing for the Mirror Ball for the first time. (Eric McCandless/ABC)
Artem Chigvintsev will return for a sixth season. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Gleb Savchenko will be competing for a fourth season. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Keo Motsepe will return for a sixth season of the show. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Maksim Chmerkovskiy, who recently welcomed a son with fellow pro Peta, will compete for a 17th season. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Val Chmerkovskiy, two-time winner and brother to fellow pro Maks, will be back this year. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Emma Slater, who won Season 24 with partner Rashad Jennings, will be back for an eighth time. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Lindsay Arnold, who came in second place last season with partner David Ross, will be back for a sixth time. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Sharna Burgess will be competing for a 10th season. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Pro Witney Carson, best known by fans for her victory with partner Alfonso Ribeiro in Season 19, will be returning to the show. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Peta Murgatroyd, who recently welcomed a son with fellow pro Maks, will be returning for an 11th time. (Craig Sjodin/ABC)
Mark Ballas is returning after taking two seasons off from the show. This will be his 19th time competing. (Paul Archuleta/FilmMagic via Getty)
When Dancing with the Stars premieres on Monday, fans of the show will see some of their favorite pros teaching the celebrities once again.

Fan-favorite Mark Ballas will be back after a two-year break from the show which included a run on Broadway. Cheryl Burke, who most recently competed with Ryan Lochte in season 23, will also return.

Ballas appeared on Good Morning America to announce which other pros would be competing this season. The newest face on the roster is Alan Bersten, who filled in for Maksim Chmerkovskiy during his injury last season. This will be his first full season.

Here's the list of pros competing this season.

Lindsay Arnold
Mark Ballas
Sharna Burgess

Witney Carson
Artem Chigvintsev
Maksim Chmerkovskiy
Val Chmerkovskiy
Keo Motsepe
Peta Murgatroyd

Gleb Savchenko
Emma Slater

Dancing With the Stars premieres Monday, September 18, at 8 p.m. ET | 7 p.m. CT on ABC.

The Walt Disney Company is the parent company of ABC and this station.
(Copyright ©2018 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.)