Muni lines to be affected by May Day


Marchers are scheduled to meet at 2 p.m. at Dolores Park and begin marching at 3:30 p.m., according to Muni officials.

The procession will lead east on 19th Street, onto the northbound lanes of Mission Street, north on Ninth Street and up Larkin Street to Civic Center Plaza, according to Muni. A rally will follow from 5 to 7 p.m.

Street closures have not been scheduled, but police and transportation authorities will be on hand if rerouting is necessary, according to Muni.

The F-Market, 6-Parnassas, 7-Haight, 9-Bruno, 14-Mission, 14L-Mission, 19-Polk, 21-Hayes, 22-Fillmore, 26-Valencia, 33-Stanyan, 47-Van Ness, 49-Van Ness/Mission, 53-Southern Heights and 71-Haight/Noriega lines will be affected by the Workers' Day march, according to Muni.

Copyright © 2023 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.