Two Bay Area high school students named US Presidential Scholars

May 6, 2014 5:05:29 AM PDT
Two Bay Area high school students have been named this year's US Presidential Scholars.

Maya Srinivasan is from Saratoga High School and Annie Wu is from Foothill High School in Pleasanton.

141 students were chosen nationwide. All of the students are selected based on academic success, artistic excellence and community service.

The scholars will be honored in Washington D.C. in June.