No returning champs on Tuesday's 'Jeopardy!'

There are no returning champions on Tuesday night's "Jeopardy!."

Last night's final "Jeopardy!" category was state capitals and the clue stumped all three contestants: "A 1957 event led to the creation of a national historic site in this city, signed into law by a president whose library is now there too."

"The president in question in the clue is Bill Clinton. The correct response is Little Rock, Arkansas. Let's see what Mike lost, $13,800. We have three players finishing with no money," said "Jeopardy!" host Alex Trebek.

And that means none of Monday night's players won, and there will be three brand-new contestants on "Jeopardy!" Tuesday night.
Copyright © 2021 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.