How to watch Pro Bowl 2023

Sunday, February 5, 2023

LAS VEGAS -- The NFL will conduct a revamped Pro Bowl week, dubbed the Pro Bowl Games. Gone is the traditional tackle football game, replaced by a series of skills competitions and three flag football games over the course of Thursday and Sunday. There will be points at stake in every event that will go toward determining the overall winner between the AFC and NFC.

Peyton Manning will coach the AFC team while his brother Eli will coach the NFC.Roster selections were determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counted one-third toward determining the 88 players.

Here's a look at what to expect.

How to watch?

The skills competition will conclude on Sunday and precede flag football games on ABC/ESPN/ESPN+ from 3 to 6 p.m. ET.

Sunday, Feb. 5

Best catch: The two finalists from Thursday compete in front of a panel of celebrity judges to determine the overall winner.

Gridiron gauntlet: The race format will showcase six players from each conference competing in a four-part, 40-yard-long gauntlet. Among the challenges: a tire run and pushing a blocking sled across the finish line.

Kick-tac-toe: The kickers, punters and long snappers will square off in a giant tic-tac-toe competition that displays their respective skills. The first team to complete a connecting line in three squares will win three points for their conference.The AFC team will consist of: Justin Tucker of the Baltimore Ravens, AJ Cole of the Raiders and Morgan Cox of the Tennessee Titans. The NFC team will consist of: Jason Myers of the Seahawks, Tress Way of the Washington Commanders and Andrew DePaola of the Vikings.

Move the chains: Two teams from each conference will compete in a weighted wall pull that tests their strength and speed. Each team consisting of five players must pull a wall of heavy weights 10 yards. The best-of-three competition is worth three points.

Flag football games: The winning conference in the first two flag games will earn six points. Points from the skills competitions and the first two flag games will be combined and will be carried over as the score at the start of the third and final flag game. The winner at the end of that game will be the winning conference.