Marin reelects 10 of 14 incumbents


MOST POPULAR: Video, stories and more
SIGN-UP: Get breaking news sent to you from ABC7 News

San Anselmo voters rejected re-election bids by Judy House, Ted Freeman and Peter Breen. Susan Brandborg lost re-election to the Fairfax Town Council.

Incumbents Carla Condon, 63, a retired business owner, and businessman Michael Lappert, 57, were re-elected to the Corte Madera Town Council. Diane Furst, 45, a stay-at-home mom, won the third available seat.

Condon led the pack with 1,379 votes. George Topor, 68, a retiree, finished fourth.

Fairfax voters denied Susan Brandborg, 65, a retired teacher, re-election to the Town Council. Environmental attorney and Mayor David Weinsoff, 51, was re-elected. Consultant Pam Hartwell-Herrero, also executive director of Sustainable Fairfax, and John Reed, 51, a member of the Fairfax General Plan Advisory Committee, were elected to the council.

Larkspur Mayor Daniel Hillmer, 54, a consultant and architect, and Councilwoman Joan Lundstrum, 74, were re-elected to the Larkspur City Council. Attorney Len Rifkind, 48, won the third seat.

In Mill Valley, incumbents Andrew Berman, 50, currently the city's mayor, and Shawn E. Marshall, 44, a business consultant, were re-elected to the City Council. They were challenged by George Gordon, 69, a financial investment advisor.

In Novato, Councilwoman Pat Eklund, 57, an environmental manager, was re-elected to the City Council. Businesswoman Denise Athas, 57, won the second available seat.

Incumbent San Anselmo Town Council members Peter Breen, 72, the town's mayor, vice-mayor Judy House, 62, and Ted Freeman, 74, lost their seats on the council.

Voters elected Kay Coleman, 58, a retired teacher; Jeff Kroot, an architect and former San Anselmo Council member; and attorney Tom McInerney, 46, a member of the Park and Recreation Commission.

San Rafael Vice Mayor Barbara Heller, 71, won re-election to the City Council. Mark Levine, 35, executive director of a nonprofit tsunami relief organization, won election to the second available seat.

Carolyn Ford, 64, a small business owner, defeated realtor Rene De Bruyn, for election to the lone Sausalito City Council seat.

Tiburon Mayor Alice Fredericks, 69, won re-election to the Town Council. Voters also elected planning commissioners Jim Fraser, 63, and 48-year-old Emmett O'Donnell.

       Today's latest headlines | ABC7 News on your phone
Follow us on Twitter | Fan us on Facebook | Get our free widget

Copyright © 2024 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.