21 Bay Area colleges offer to take CCSF students


Twenty-one Bay Area colleges have agreed to accept the students in case CCSF is forced to close.

An accrediting committee is taking away the college's certification for failing to make changes regarding finances, among other reasons.

Here is the list of colleges accepting CCSF students if the college loses its accreditation:

Berkeley City College
Cañada College (Redwood City)
Chabot College (Hayward)
College of Alameda
College of Marin (Kentfield)
College of San Mateo
Contra Costa College (San Pablo)
De Anza College (Cupertino)
Diablo Valley College (Pleasant Hill)
Evergreen Valley College (San Jose)
Foothill College (Los Altos Hills)
Laney College (Oakland)
Las Positas College (Livermore)
Los Medanos College (Pittsburg)
Merritt College (Oakland)
Mission College (Santa Clara)
Ohlone College (Fremont)
San Jose City College
Santa Rosa Junior College
Skyline College (San Bruno)
West Valley College (Saratoga)

Copyright © 2024 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.