"Safe and Sane" fireworks information

July 1, 2011 5:44:45 PM PDT
Safe and sane fireworks are sold in 13 cities in the Bay Area, as well as Santa Cruz and Monterey counties. There are strict rules regarding the use of the fireworks -- most importantly they can only be set off in the cities where they are purchased.

Cities Where "Safe and Sane" Fireworks are allowed:

  • Cloverdale
  • Dixon
  • Dublin
  • Gilroy
  • Newark
  • Pacifica
  • Petaluma
  • Rohnert Park
  • San Bruno
  • Seaside
  • Sebastopol
  • Union City
  • Watsonville