Four Bay Area schools win Blue Ribbon awards

There were 304 winners this year. The four local schools honored are James Leitch Elementary in Fremont, Peralta Elementary in Oakland, Ruskin Elementary in San Jose and Ulloa Elementary in San Francisco.

The Blue Ribbon award recognizes public and private schools for academic achievement while serving an economically disadvantaged student population.

Copyright © 2020 KGO-TV. All Rights Reserved.