4 Bay Area officials boycotting Trump inauguration in Washington D.C.

KGO logo
Monday, January 16, 2017
President-elect Donald Trump is seen in this undated image.
President-elect Donald Trump is seen in this undated image.

SAN FRANCISCO (KGO) -- The list of officials boycotting Friday's presidential inauguration ceremony includes four members of the Bay Area's congressional delegation.

Representatives Mark DeSaulnier, Barbara Lee, Jared Huffman and Zoe Lofgren - will not be attending.

It was difficult to find people in the bay area with tickets to the inauguration.

Santa Clara resident Chad Norcia says he and his partner will be flying to Washington D.C. on Wednesday.

The couple is looking forward to the pomp and circumstance of the inauguration. "This is all about trump and seeing him sworn in. I can't image who we are going to see at the inaugural ball. Or, that we are going to an official inaugural ball is actually kind of mind blowing," Norcha said.

He says he was in shock when he first got the invite, and is looking forward to attending a number of black tie events.

Click here for all of our stories, photos and video of Donald Trump.